Homefor Investorsfor Industryheader2
submenu fillerAbout the DivisionPublic MeetingsHours & Contact InfoSecurities Commissionsubmenu filler
Securities Commission For more information
  call the Division at (801) 530-6600
Commission Members
Brent R. Baker
Corporate Officer
Clyde Snow & Sessions
201 South Main Street, 13th Floor
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Lyle White
Fidelity Investments
3055 South 1800 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84106
Peggy Hunt
Corporate Officer
Dorsey & Whitney, LLP
111 South Main, Suite 2100
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Gary Cornia
Dean, Marriott School of Management
730 TNRB
Provo, UT 84602
Brent A. Cochran
Crewe Advisors
136 East South Temple Suite 2400
Salt Lake City, UT 84111

The Division of Securities is advised by an independent commission comprised of five Utah citizens. Each member is appointed by the governor and serves a four year term.  Two members must come from the securities brokerage community, one member must be a member of the securities section of the Utah State Bar, one member must come from a corporation which is not a reporting company, and one member must come from the public at large who has no active participation in the securities business.  Section 61-1-18.5 is the statutory authority for the Securities Commission.  The following persons are members of the Securities Commission:

The Securities Commission meets at least quarterly or as needed to conduct business. The next scheduled meetings are:

Each of these meetings will start at 9:00 a.m. Room numbers are listed above, but all rooms are located in the Heber Wells Building (160 East 300 South, Salt Lake City).

Past Commission Meetings